Trash Day: 2/23/16

Glitch 7
Couteau Latex @ Glitch. Feb. 19, 2016 – Photo by Benphis

Thanks for listening to Bubblegum Trash on WEVL 89.9 volunteer radio and on the web at wevl.org

This morning we’ll hear a couple songs from bands I saw play this weekend at Hitone and Glitch. The prolific Ty Segall came out to wreck our psyche with his Emotional Muggers and one of the opening bands, Axis: Sova was really good so we’ll hear their song, “(I feel like) Laying Low.” At Glitch a few Memphis bands played. I really dug Couteau Latex’s live set. We’ll hear their track “De cadanse” at the end of the set.

Starting things off is some post-rock from toe. and then we’ll hear some psych-garage rock from 1970s Memphis. We’ll wrap up with an instrumental from Caspian. Enjoy! Stay noisy.

PLAYLIST:

toe. – My Little Wish

Bloodhounds on my Trail – Silence, it’s Golden

Omodada – All My Gods (featuring Tik Tu)

Stella Diana – Shohet

Purple Canteen – Brains on My Feet

Heirophants – Nothing Neu

The Poor Little Rich Kids – I Need Love

Tres Oui – Fall Back (demo)

Night Flowers – Chaser

Protomartyr – Cowards Starve

Girls Names – Drawing Lines

Axis: Sova – (I Feel Like) Laying Low

Couteau Latex – Decadanse

Caspian – Malacoda

 

Leave a Reply

